Each year the Livingston Award finalists and winners are selected by some of the most esteemed journalists in the world. Our judges are tasked with reviewing hundreds of stories in every format from journalists across the country. In the end, they must select just one winner in each category.

Meet the Livingston Award judges, accomplished leaders recognizing the extraordinary journalism of those who come next. 


Raney Aronson-Rath

Raney Aronson-Rath

Executive Producer, "Frontline," PBS

Ken Auletta

Ken Auletta

Author, Media and Communications Writer, The New Yorker

Dean Baquet

Dean Baquet

Executive Editor, The New York Times

John Harris

John F. Harris

Co-Founder, Politico

Matt Murray

Matt Murray

Editor in Chief, The Wall Street Journal

Clarence Page

Columnist and Editorial Board Member, Chicago Tribune

Lydia Polgreen

Lydia Polgreen

Head of Content, Gimlet

María Elena Salinas

Contributor, CBS News

Bret Stephens

Bret Stephens

Op-Ed Columnist, The New York Times

Kara Swisher

Kara Swisher

Co-Executive Producer, Code Conference and Co-Founder, Recode


Molly Ball

Molly Ball

National Political Correspondent, Time


Stella M. Chávez

Immigration & Demographics Reporter, KERA Public Radio (Dallas)

Chris Davis

Chris Davis

Executive Editor and Vice President of Investigative Journalism, Gannett

David Greene

David Greene

Former Host, NPR

Stephen Henderson

Stephen Henderson

Executive Editor, BridgeDetroit and Host, WDET, public radio Detroit and DPTV, Detroit Public Television

Shirley Leung

Shirley Leung

Columnist and associate editor, The Boston Globe

Amna Nawaz

Amna Nawaz

Senior National Correspondent, "NewsHour," PBS