Livingston Awards Sponsorship

Investing in the Future of Journalism


At a time when the spread of misinformation threatens our democracy, the need for rigorous, in-depth reporting is ever more critical. For 40 years, the Livingston Awards have honored journalists under the age of 35 for exceptional local, national and international reporting. Young journalists who pursue ambitious stories in the face of considerable pressure are especially deserving of our support.

The 2022 Livingston Award winners
will be honored on:

Wednesday, June 8, 2022 | 12–2 pm
The Yale Club of New York City

Dean Baquet
Dean Baquet, executive editor The New York Times and host of the 2022 Livingston Awards

As a sponsor of the Livingston Awards, you will join the best and brightest in standing up for the future of journalism. Our guest host is Dean Baquet, executive editor of The New York Times. Joining him are our Livingston Awards judges, including Ken Auletta, Anna Quindlen, María Elena Salinas and Kara Swisher. Meet all of our judges in the video below and learn why they devote countless hours to the program and believe in its mission.

The Livingston Awards have spotted the early talent of tenacious reporters who became prominent voices and leaders in journalism. For David Remnick, Michele Norris, Ira Glass, Lydia Polgreen and many more, the Livingston Awards provided a career-changing boost when they were not well known beyond their own newsrooms. Many past winners say the award came at a critical moment when they were considering how and if they could continue with their work. Even in a pandemic, the Livingston Awards have had a transformative effect, as our 2020 winners discuss in the video below.

There has never been a more critical time to affirm the role young reporters play in pushing the journalism industry – and our democracy – forward. Your sponsorship will help power our year-round program and support the next generation of journalists.

video play button Livingston Award winning journalist
video play button Livingston Awards judges
video play button Livingston Award Winner Caroline Chen

Join Our Sponsorship Circle

Platinum Sponsorship – $50,000

  • Seating for up to five at awards luncheon with Livingston Award winner and Livingston Award judge
  • Invitation to attend reception with Livingston Award judges
  • Full-page ad in printed luncheon program and acknowledgment from podium
  • Recognition on Wallace House social media platforms
  • Named recognition at Livingston events throughout the year
  • Opportunity to provide logo gift to guests

Gold Sponsorship – $15,000

  • Seating at luncheon for up to five guests with Livingston Award judge
  • Full-page ad in printed luncheon program
  • Name or logo listed on event materials

Media Sponsorship – $5,000

  • Seating at luncheon for two guests
  • Name or logo listed on event materials

To make a reservation and secure your sponsorship, contact:

Jayson Rose
Senior Development Officer
(734) 998-7666

to our Livingston Award Sponsors

Knight Foundation logo and University of Michigan logo

Indian Trail Charitable Foundation

Dr. Gil Omenn and Martha Darling

Mollie Parnis Livingston Foundation

Judy and Fred Wilpon Foundation

Christiane Amanpour

Meet the National Judges

Meet the Regional Judges

Livingston Awards logo